Shopping Habits

Hey guys! I thought I would share some cool information with you all. I did a survey not to long ago to find out of information about people ad their shopping habits. I chose to do this because of some recent shopping I did and how I shop. For instance, you may find this hard to believe but I only shop for clothes the beginning of the fall season. There’s a reason for this. I’m able to get all of the summer clothes on sell for the next summer, get a few pieces for fall, and a winter coat for the colder months. I wear a mixture of my fall and summer clothes for the spring. Of course throughout the year I purchase an item I like but right when fall begins is when I do my “big shopping trip.”

I was curious about how others shop for clothing. What influences them, who influences, how often do they shop, etc? Of course this was a very small amount of individuals so I highly doubt this gives an accurate account for all shoppers. It was fun though, and I did find out things I wasn’t expecting. For example, celebrities don’t play a huge role in the way people shop. This is important because you have to wonder if those celebrities are even making a difference. Again, this is a small percentage of people. Maybe celebrities do make a difference.

People are also very likely to shop in the fall I’m not alone. This makes me wonder what are the reasons they do this. Does my shopping habit actually work, or am I just fooling myself?

Fashion is art, but it’s also money. You know that seen in The Devil Wears Prada? Well, it’s very true. Fashion plays a role in all of our lives, even if you don’t care about fashion.

chart two

chart three

chart four

chart five

Gender
Gender
Leave a Reply

